Sunday, January 07, 2007

Desert Racers move to new teams for 2007

Baja Desert Offroad Racing 2007, racer and team changes reported here, as they occur.

Bob Shepard

Bob has joined the Arciero-Miller racing partnership for 2007.

Travis Coyne

Travis has signed a multi-year deal with Robby Gordon off-road. The untested Coyne will drive the #77 Trophy Truck.

Rob MacCachren

Mark Post signed Rob MacCachren as Riviera Racings codriver in 2007
Mark Post has signed young gun Rob MacCachren as codriver of the #3 Riviera Trophy Truck in 2007. Rob's duties will be to share driving duties during each event in 2007.
Riveria Racing has announced they will be racing a full 2007 series schedule in BOTH the SCORE and Best in the Desert Racing Association Series. LeDuc was officially dropped on January 15.

Andy McMillin

Andy will drive Solo for SCORE 2007 Trophy Truck CampaignAfter successfully racing the Robby Gordon Redbull/Toyo tires Trophy Truck during the 2006 SCORE season and winning the legendary SCORE Baja 1000, Andy McMillin has decided to run his own Trophy Truck campaign for the 2007 SCORE race series. Andy will pilot the newly prepped McMillin Trophy Truck, which is the sister truck to Robby Gordon’s Redbull/Toyo tires Trophy Truck. Built by Robby Gordon, the McMillin Trophy Truck has been modified to suit Andy’s driving style.

Jesse Jones

Jesse Jones saddles up with Pflueger Racing. In a bold step to raise the bar yet again, Jesse Jones has signed on with Pflueger Racing, for race preparation and support of his Fabtech sponsored Jones Motorsports Trophy Truck #76, in which he will pilot in both the 2007 SCORE and BITD racing seasons. With the 2004 SCORE Mechanic of the Year award winner John Hoffman overseeing the operation, it will enable him to bring his “A” game to every race, knowing he is backed by one of the best in the industry.