Monday, January 21, 2008


Jerry and Team Owner Chet Huffman will campaign the teams brand new Geiser Brothers Trophy Truck towards victory and a title in the 08’ Best in the Desert series and select SCORE OFFROAD races.

Driver Bio: Jerry Whelchel
Acknowledged as one of the sport’s most prolific and exciting drivers to watch, Jerry Whelchel’s winning reputation on the track is beyond refute. Now a full-time Chet Huffman Motorsports company employee, Whelchel is the only competitor to have raced in every Mickey Thompson Entertainment Group event in that series’ history. He not only raced, but he won and won often in spectacular fashion.

It was a trademark that the off-road champion took into Trophy-Truck racing, making the transition from open wheel buggies to 800-horsepower unlimited desert machines in the Whelchel tradition as a winner and now as a Champion.

Racer Profile: Jerry Whelchel
Highlights: Most main event wins in Mickey Thompson stadium racing history Mickey Thompson series champion in 1985, 1991, 1992, and 1993 Two-time winner, SCORE San Felipe 250 and track record holder.
SCORE Trophy Truck Laughlin Leap current record holder at 160.5 feet
2007 CORR WINNING Race Results:Pro 2 CORR Champion Lancaster Jason Baldwin Qualifier race Lancaster CORR points race Pomona Calif. CORR points race
Trophy Truck wins: BITD HendersonSCORE San Felipe / Track record holder.

Check out the Chet Huffman Motorsports website for race results, photos and video at

Baja Racing